Toggle menu

Membership of Council Bodies

The committees which make up West Devon Borough Council, their Members and Chairs/Vice Chairs.

Audit Committee

  • Cllr K Ball
  • Cllr T Bolton
  • Cllr A Bridgewater
  • Cllr M Davies (Chair)
  • Cllr M Renders
  • Cllr P Ridgers
  • Cllr J Yelland

Dartmoor National Park

  • Cllr D E Moyse
  • Cllr M Renders

Hub Committee and Portfolio Area

  • Cllr N Jory (Leader)
  • Cllr R Cheadle (Deputy Leader)
  • Cllr P Crozier (Economy)
  • Cllr L Daniel (Natural Environment)
  • Cllr C Edmonds (Resources)
  • Cllr A F Leech (Leisure, Health and Wellbeing)
  • Cllr C Mott (Built Environment)
  • Cllr T G Pearce (Communities)
  • Cllr B Ratcliffe (Housing)

Invest to Earn Committee

  • Cllr C Edmonds (Chair)
  • Cllr B Ratcliffe
  • Cllr P Vachon

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

  • Cllr A Blackman
  • Cllr A Coulson
  • Cllr M Ewings (Chair)
  • Cllr N Heyworth
  • Cllr C Kemp
  • Cllr P Kimber (Vice Chair)
  • Cllr J Moody
  • Cllr D E Moyse
  • Vacancy
  • Cllr L Samuel
  • Cllr D Sellis
  • Cllr T Southcott
  • Cllr J Spettigue
  • Cllr P Vachon
  • Cllr L Wood

Development Management and Licensing Committee

VacancyCllr T Bolton
Cllr  T LeechCllr A Bridgewater
Cllr C MottCllr R Cheadle
Cllr D E MoyseCllr P Crozier
Cllr T G Pearce (Vice Chair)Cllr M Ewings
Cllr B RatcliffeCllr N Heyworth
Cllr M RendersCllr C Kemp
Cllr T SouthcottCllr P Kimber
Cllr P VachonCllr D Sellis
Cllr J Yelland (Chair)Cllr A Blackman

Standards Committee

  • Cllr T Bolton
  • Cllr M Davies
  • Cllr P Kimber
  • Cllr L Wood
  • Cllr J Yelland

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email