Ward Councillor for Burrator

Cllr Diane Moyse

Email: Cllr.Diana.Moyse@westdevon.gov.uk

NameCllr Diana Moyse
Address5 South View
EX20 4AH
Political PartyConservative
CommitteesDartmoor National Park (DNP)
Overview and Scrutiny
Development Management and
Licensing Committee
Outside BodiesDNP - Joint Advisory Committee 
on Housing

Declaration of Interests Summary

Employment: None
Sponsorship: None
Securities: 5 South View, Lydford, EX20 4AH
Contracts: None
Land/Licences: 5 South View, Lydford, EX20 4AH; Hall Farm, Lydford
Corporate Tenancies: None
Membership of other bodies: Conservative Party; Conservative Councillors Assoc
Other interests: None

Training and Development from May 2019

May & June 2019 - Induction Training: (NB - Re-elected Members are NOT required to attend the Induction programme)

  • Setting the Scene & How the Council Works including Code of Conduct
  • Governance - Introduction to the role of the Hub Committee, O&S Committee, DM&L Committee, Audit Committee & Standards Committee
  • Safeguarding, General Data Protection Regulation, Equality & Diversity, Freedom of Information, Business Continuity, and Health & Safety
  • The Planning Process (part 1), the Planning Process (Part 2)
  • The Locality Service
  • DM&L Committee Mock Meeting
  • Good Governance
  • Environment Services Briefing
  • Community Housing
  • A Different Approach to Housing Delivery
  • Improved Recycling Service
  • IT Training